Bright Moments For Dark Days

I’ve just gotten back to work after a week away on family vacation in the Outer Banks. It was wonderful and lovely and relaxing and full of family fun. I will write all about it later this week once I get my wits about me.

While on vacation I still somewhat kept up to date with goings on in the real world, and I wish I hadn’t.

The world is a bit less funny since we lost Robin Williams to the disease of depression.

There are atrocities going on in the Middle East that I cannot even wrap my head around.

There is injustice, unrest and riots occurring in Ferguson.

That’s a lot of darkness. It even makes an uber positive person like myself feel a bit down.

Then yesterday my Auntie Jane sent me a video that got me smiling. It’s just a feel good video that will put a smile on your face and make you think for a minute that there are good, and happy, people in this world. So take a few minutes and enjoy this around the globe dance extravaganza.

That got me smiling. After all the news of violence and loss, a video that shows just pure joy is a welcome distraction.

Have a great crazy day!

 

Leave a comment