The Cold Water Challenge Continues: First Challenge Accepted!

Last week I posted a video of myself getting a bucket of ice cold water dumped over my head. Why, you ask, would one do that??

For charity!

That’s right. It’s simple: Choose a charity of your choice. Donate $10. Then have someone that has a beef with you trust dump a bucket of ice cold water over your head and challenge friends/family/someone you are irritated with to do that same. If they do NOT take you up on your challenge, they send $100 to YOUR charity. If they do take the challenge, they send you the video and call out their friends to take the challenge.

One of my friends sent me his video this weekend. And he didn’t follow the rules in the best of ways: He took the challenge AND donated $100 to my charity, Evan’s Crew, which raises money for DIPG, the brain cancer my nephew battled. So my friend ROCKS and here is his video:

My sister-in-law, Tricia, is one of the people he “calls out” in his video. She is on vacation with me next week. There is a strong likelihood of a bucket of ice cold water being in her future…

Hope everyone had a great crazy weekend!

 

One thought on “The Cold Water Challenge Continues: First Challenge Accepted!

  1. Pingback: Cold Water Challenge #3! Get Dumped On For Charity! | My Special Kind of Crazy

Leave a Reply

