I Don’t Think My Irrational Fear Is As Irrational As One Would Thing

**WARNING TO MY MOTHER!!! DO NOT READ THIS POST!!! I PROMISE YOU IT IS NOT ABOUT SEX, BUT YOU DO NOT WANT TO READ THIS POST!!!!****

Everyone knows my irrational fear is that one day I will open up my kids bedroom door and a huge ass python will have somehow gotten in and has them all wrapped up and is squeezing them.

Irrational, right?

WRONG!!!!

Have you SEEN this story? A woman heard a noise in her bathroom and opened it up to find a 12 FOOT PYTHON in her bathroom! The story went on to say that police took it to a reptile rehab center where it was “reunited with its owner.”

The story is here:

Texas woman finds 12-foot python in bathroom

SEE, MOM! I TOLD YOU NOT TO READ THIS POST!!!!

 

I’m sorry, how do you LOSE a 12 foot python?!

Then, while I am looking up other related on-the-loose-python stories, and there are A BUTTLOAD OF THEM which means I am not crazy and irrational, I came across a Facebook post from the awesome Insane in the Mom Brain.

Go to her FB page and look at the May 14th post.

Insane In The Mom-Brain

 

It is the most hysterical and horrific facebook thread I have ever seen. It’s all about people’s different experiences with spiders (758 comments and counting so far!)…and when I say you’ll never sleep well again and look at that strange “bug bite” in the same way again, I am not kidding. If you were not scared of spiders before you saw her post, you will be.

Well, you say, just don’t look at the comments!

Well, you know how everyone has to turn and stare at a car wreck on the highway? It’s kinda like that. You can’t stop yourself.

So, I have added an additional irrational fear to my list, that a spider will lay eggs in one of my kids and hatch all over the place in their sleep. And based on the fact there were approximately 500 stories about spiders laying eggs in people it doesn’t seem so irrational.

Have I grossed everyone out now? Sorry this isn’t all funny and cute today Dragana, but some days my head is just filled with more snakes and spiders than sunshine and rainbows!

Does anyone else have any irrational fears when it comes to their kids? A couple others of mine are that they will fall into the Grand Canyon (which is approximately 2,000 miles away from here) or I will drop a heavy cast iron skillet on them while cooking in the kitchen. Leave your irrational fear in the comments!

Have a great crazy day!

 

4 thoughts on “I Don’t Think My Irrational Fear Is As Irrational As One Would Thing

  1. Bob found Eileen’s snake in the bathtub & removed it before I saw it.  Then there was the time Ralph the Mouse got loose in the house.  Memories. When are you moving?

  2. Oh no that snake picture is so disgusting. Two nights ago, I kid you not, I had a dream about snakes. They were all over the floor. Like that dream where you’re walking and the whole floor is covered with creatures. Snake creatures. It was awful.

    • Oh! I’ve had that dream! And I had one recently where I was being chased by a snapping turtle. Neither were good.
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

