The Faces of Daylight Savings

The Faces of Day light savings

Anyone out there love Daylight Savings as much as me? I loooove the longer hours of daylight. Who wouldn’t?  I mean, just because it is bright as noon at 7:30pm when I am trying to get my “but I’m NOT TIRED!” kids to bed…no worries. Piece of cake. Not like bedtime isn’t already a scene out of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, everyone all crazy. Just add another element, like bright sunshine, into the mix. I can handle it.

In regards to that 1 hour less of sleep- PUH-LEASE. I didn’t even notice. I’ve had at least 1 hour less of sleep every night for the last 4 1/2 years. It would be better though if that missing hour took out the chore associated with it, too. I mean, to be fair, if you are going to take that hour, why don’t you take bath time right along with it?

Best thing ever though is that MY CAR CLOCK IS NOW CORRECT! So thank you, Daylight Savings, because it was really starting to annoy me. Not enough to search through the used wipes, half eaten snacks and old parking tickets in the glove compartment to find the directions and learn how to change it though…that would just be crazy. Why would I do it when I know in a mere 5 months it would be correct again??

So thank you Daylight Savings!

Have a great crazy day!

Leave a Reply

