Weekend in Review: Summer’s End

I’m exhausted. I know, “what else is new?” all you mom’s are saying.

I’m not looking for sympathy because it is a good exhausted. It is the kind of exhausted that comes after weeks of hanging out with family, going to the beach and giving my kiddo’s plenty of time to be….kids.

It is the kind of exhausted that comes with staying up past nine midnight drinking wine with a best friend you only see once a year.

It is the kind of exhausted that comes with playing with your kids in the ocean explaining to them if a wave knocks them down they should just “get right back up again” and then be all stopping yourself from “saving them” every time they are knocked down.

It is an exhausted that comes from taking your kids to all your favorite spots you went to when you were a little kid.

It is the kind of exhausted that comes from refereeing cousins and making them “work things out” on their own and telling them they all love each other so stop stealing their crayons.

It is the kind of exhausted that comes after a long day of sun, sand, ocean, pool, family dinner, drinking wine….

It is the kind of exhausted that only comes from family, which is the best kind of exhausted there can be.

So, I am exhausted. And that makes me pretty happy.

I’ve not been very present on my blog because I’ve been too busy getting exhausted. Now that I am back to a more normal schedule, I will be posting more of my crazy life.

Have a great crazy day!

“Friend Cousins” at the beach house

On The Boardwalk

One thought on “Weekend in Review: Summer’s End

Leave a Reply

