Post Mother’s Day Post

I’ve been pretty absent on all things social media in terms of updating you all on my crazy life the past few days. That’s because I was, well, busy having a crazy life! Which is actually good for you all, because then I get to tell you all how I spent my Mother’s Day/5 Year Anniversary Weekend while Pi was in Vegas.

Yep.Long story. But I DID get 2 pairs of very cool Ralph Lauren wedge sandals because apparently Vegas has demonstrations on how wedge sandals make your legs more sexy. So, of course, Pi ordered 2 pairs. I am not sure if I should be, “Oh thank you so much for thinking of me while you were in Vegas for our 5 Year Anniversary!” or if I should be all, “WTF, are my legs not sexy NOW?”. I mean, c’mon!

Now, mind you this was taken before 2 kids, before marriage,before my 40's...but still. Good gams, dontcha think??

Now, mind you this was taken before 2 kids, before marriage,before my 40’s…but still. Good gams, dontcha think??

Anyways, my weekend started with our nanny being out on Friday so I had to take off work because Pi was in Vegas and my mom was at the beach. So I did what anyone would do. Had 3M play hooky and went down to the beach to join my mom so I could be with her on Mother’s Day.

Ha! Before you get all, “Oh! What a good daughter! Driving 2 1/2 hours to spend Mother’s Day with your mom!” I was totally being selfish because if I DIDN’T I wouldn’t have had a shower all weekend (did you not see my post Friday morning on FB? Wait, you don’t follow me on FB? Well, go there right now and Like me please and you won’t miss out on these things and be sitting there all “crap, I’ve no idea what she’s talking about”).

And really, how can I call this a hardship:

View from the backyard dock

View from the backyard dock

I need to be careful here because, as noted over on http://mylifeandkids.com/10-things-moms-arent-allowed-to-complain-about/ there are certain things mom’s CANNOT complain about. And spending a weekend away at the beach without spending an exorbitant amount on a hotel room with questionable bedding, this would be in that category.

And really, I am not complaining. The worst thing that happened this weekend is that my dog ate a dead fish, to which 3M said, “it’s just her snack, momma!”. Well, a dead, rotting, perhaps coming out the other end in gross ways that I’ll need to deal with later snack.

So you may be thinking I got the short end of the stick: my husband got to go to Vegas, kid free, for the weekend and I get the kids for the weekend. Which means no sleeping in, no breakfast in bed, no time to myself.

But I got this:

shmoop.3M.me

Pi got this:

Creepy Sesame Street Characters

Creepy Sesame Street Characters

I got to spend time with her:

Beach Beauty

Beach Beauty

He witnessed this:

His eyes will forever be scarred from seeing this.

His eyes will forever be scarred from seeing this. Yes, that is a woman with sagging boobs covered with red pasties.

Really, I’ll take the kiddo’s and a weekend at the beach regardless of the no sleeping in or breakfast in bed. I will take the dog eating a dead fish and he can have his creepy people following him in Sesame Street character costumes.

So, I hope everyone had a happy Mother’s Day. I got to spend time with my lovely girls who spent the day letting me know how awesome I am.

angry SJHave a great crazy day!

Leave a Reply

