Armageddon

No the world isn’t ending. But my daughter is having a friend sleep over tonight so I am preparing to hunker down for an evening of 2 toddlers taking over the joint which will no doubt end in the house looking like an earthquake hit it. So yeah, Armageddon.

Oh, there will be pizza and Cinderella at Armageddon. How do I know this? Because there is pizza and Cinderella EVERY. FRIDAY. Now it will just be 2 of them. Probably in tutu’s without shirts. Or pants. Because that is how they roll. Their ammo will be constant requests for snacks. I will give in. I already know this.

Am I  prepared? Well, this was the email exchange at 3pm this afternoon between Pi and myself:

Pi:”Oh shit, totally forgot that L is sleeping over tonight”.

Me: “Crap. So did I!”

That’s right, you see that correctly. My HUSBAND remembered this before I did. Why is that, you say? Well, SJ decided to get up and party at 4am Wednesday night and didn’t fall back asleep until it was time for me to get up and get ready for work. Then SJ woke up at 2am last night for a good rave and when she went back to bed at 3:30, she tagged her sister who got up at 4am because the disaster of her sleeping bag (which she sleeps on on top of her bed) falling to the floor occured. And then I was wide awake and checking up on twitter to see the status of the NFL draft (yes, you read that right. no, my husband did not hijack my blog) and then checking on some work emails and then checking on some news feeds and then it was time to get up.

So I am a zombie.

This is going to go well. I can tell.

Armageddon = Zombie mommies and toddlers on sugar. Pretty close to the end of the world.

Have a great crazy weekend!

A Mother Life

2 thoughts on “Armageddon

  1. I think being a zombie might be the only way I could survive a toddler sleep over. Tutus and snacks do sound pretty good, though. I’m in!! –Lisa

  2. Pingback: Weekend in Review | My Special Kind of Crazy

Leave a Reply

